Jump to:
Create a Schedule
Duplicating Settings
Duplicating Schedule to Other Dates/Times
Resetting Changes
Create a Schedule
-
- Go to Settings > Scheduling Tools > Resource Assignment
- Click the SCHEDULE button in the top right corner.
- Select the activity you would like to allocate equipment to. You can type any part of the activity name in the search to help filter the results.
- Select the date to apply the equipment to
- Select the time to apply the equipment to. The options available will be based on the activity start time for the date selected.
The system will generate the pickup locations for your chosen activity.
You can now select the equipment and driver you want to allocate to this part of the route. - Be sure to save any changes.
- Go to Settings > Scheduling Tools > Resource Assignment
Duplicating Settings
To copy Equipment/Employees to subsequent locations you must Save.
Duplicate Equipment and Drivers to subsequent locations using the icon next to selected Equipment and Employees.
Clicking the icon will open a menu with the following options:
-
- Include Employees/Vehicles: Click the toggle to copy over both Equipment and Employees. If unselected, only the section selected will copy over to the subsequent locations.
- Copy This Equipment/Employee To:
- Next Location: This option will only copy over the selected options to the next location.
- All Locations: This option will copy selected options to ALL locations for this activity.
- Until Location [Please Select]: This option will copy the selected options until it reaches the selected stop and will not copy the selected options beyond the chosen stop.
Copying over equipment and/or drivers to other locations will override all assignments (Equipment and Employees) within your matching criteria and will show you the number of assignments that will be overwritten. Refer to the image below.
Duplicating Schedule to Other Dates/Times
To duplicate a schedule, select Duplicate in the top right corner
Select a date range to apply the duplicates to.
Once you have selected your dates and times click OK to copy the allocation settings to all other date/time ranges selected
| If you do not have a schedule created for today, you may not see any activities on the dashboard. Scrolling down will load any future activities. |
Resetting Changes
The reset option allows you to undo changes made to an existing schedule.
You can Reset to saved which will remove any changes made after the last time the schedule was saved, or Reset to empty which will clear all data from all fields.
For an in-depth look at Resouce Assignment and it's full functionality see this article here.